James Brown

Este gênio musical, que simplesmente criou o funk e dominou o rhythm and blues e o pop, nasceu em condições de extrema pobreza na Carolina do Sul e passou a primeira infância...

ver detalhes
A Inocência Do Padre Brown

O escritor britânico G. K. Chesterton conquistou legiões de fãs com suas poesias, epopeias, seus artigos jornalísticos, livros de crítica literária e romances. Mas as...

ver detalhes
Music And History - James Brown

Você já ouviu falar em James Joseph Brown Jr.? Na verdade, ele detestava ser chamado de Junior porque era muito baixinho. Já sabe quem é? É James Brown! Ele foi cantor,...

ver detalhes
Begin Self-publishing Podcast Kathy Brown

This podcast will take you through how to self-publish your eBook onto Amazon, Apple and the other global eBook Stores, how to market a book and general online business techniques...

ver detalhes
Narrativa De William Wells Brown, Escravo Fugitivo: Escrita Por Ele Mesmo

William Wells Brown (1814–1884) foi um abolicionista, romancista, dramaturgo e historiador afro-americano. Nascido escravo, fugiu para a liberdade aos 20 anos de idade e, aos...

ver detalhes
Dove Season

Jack Veeder is dying. Soon. And that impending event brings his son Jimmy back to the Imperial Valley of southern California just north of the Calexico/Mexicali border. Jimmy...

ver detalhes
Rita Dove

Rita Dove is one of America's best-known and most honored poets. Her collection of poems, Thomas and Beulah, based on the lives of her grandparents, earned her the 1987 Pulitzer...

ver detalhes
Serpent & Dove

Bound as one, to love, honor, or burn. Book one of a stunning fantasy duology, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Sara Holland.Two...

ver detalhes
Rita Dove

Rita Dove is one of America's best-known and most honored poets. Her collection of poems, Thomas and Beulah, based on the lives of her grandparents, earned her the 1987 Pulitzer...

ver detalhes
Mourning Doves

Who’s that singing in the backyard? It’s a mourning dove! Find out where mourning doves live, what they eat, and how to identify the birds and their eggs.

ver detalhes
página 1 de 100