When Your Partner Has an Addiction How Compassion Can Transform Your Relationship (and Heal You Both in the Process)

We've been told that staying with a partner who struggles with addiction—whether it be with drugs, alcohol, or addictive behaviors—means that we're enabling their destructive...

ver detalhes
Death in Pieces

He sends you the clues . . . and leaves his victims in pieces.When forensic psychologist Harriet Quinn receives the random pieces of a jigsaw puzzle, she knows they hold the key...

ver detalhes
Curse & Effect A LitRPG / GameLit Adventure

What's a little intrusive, magical psychotherapy between friends?After the events of his last quest, the Arkane Academy for the Gifted and Strange have concluded that Steve...

ver detalhes
Where You'll Find Me Risk, Decisions, and the Last Climb of Kate Matrosova

On February 15, 2015, Kate Matrosova, an avid mountaineer, set off before sunrise for a traverse of the Northern Presidential Range in New Hampshire's White Mountains. Late the...

ver detalhes
Captain Grey’s Gambit

A taut historical thriller for fans of The Queen's Gambit and James Bond.December 1803: A French invasion fleet is poised to cross the Channel and storm the beaches of southern...

ver detalhes
Playing With Fire

Detective Mike Nash thought that moving back to Yorkshire from London would give him a quieter life. Little did he know . . .Gary Vickers killed his lover's daughter. There was...

ver detalhes
In the Beginning

In his main work, the bestselling Worlds in Collision, Immanuel Velikovsky gave a detailed reconstruction of two global natural catastrophes based on information handed down by...

ver detalhes
The Invention of Sicily A Mediterranean History

Sicily has always acted as a gateway between Europe and the rest of the world. Fought over by the Phoenicians and Greeks, the Romans, Goths and Byzantines, Arabs and Normans,...

ver detalhes
Who Gets to Be Smart

In 2018 Bri Lee's brilliant young friend Damian was named a Rhodes Scholar, an apex of academic achievement. When she goes to visit him and takes a tour of Oxford and Rhodes...

ver detalhes
Hold Fast A Novel

A desperate sea battle; a fortune risked on the turn of a card; a duel at dawn with the loser . . . Patrick O'Brian meets James Bond.It's 1803. The Napoleonic Wars are raging,...

ver detalhes
página 1 de 53