Polar Star

Experimente 7 dias Grátis Promoção válida para novos usuários. Após 7 dias, será cobrado valor integral. Cancele quando quiser.


Don't miss the latest book in the Arkady Renko series, THE SIBERIAN DILEMMA by Martin Cruz Smith, ‘the master of the international thriller’ (New York Times) – available to order now! 


'One of those writers that anyone who is serious about their craft views with respect bordering on awe' Val McDermid

'Makes tension rise through the page like a shark's fin’ Independent
Arkady Renko, former Chief Investigator of the Moscow Town Prosecutor's Office, made too many enemies and lost the favour of his party. After a self-imposed exile in Siberia, Renko toils on the 'slime line' of a factory ship in the Bering Sea. But when an adventurous Georgian woman comes up with the day's catch, the signs of murder are undeniable. Up against the Soviet bureaucracy in a complex international web, Renko must again become the obsessed, dedicated cop he once was. And in doing so, he discovers much more than he bargained for . . .

Praise for Martin Cruz Smith

'The story drips with atmosphere and authenticity – a literary triumph' David Young, bestselling author of Stasi Child 

'One of those writers that anyone who is serious about their craft views with respect bordering on awe' Val McDermid

‘Cleverly and intelligently told, The Girl from Venice is a truly riveting tale of love, mystery and rampant danger. I loved it’  Kate Furnivall, author of The Liberation

‘Smith not only constructs grittily realistic plots, he also has a gift for characterisation of which most thriller writers can only dream' Mail on Sunday

'Smith was among the first of a new generation of writers who made thrillers literary'  Guardian

'Brilliantly worked, marvellously written . . . an imaginative triumph'  Sunday Times

'A wonderful surprise of a novel. A thriller set in the last days of Mussolini's Italy but also a quirky romance – the two held together by a warm, dry humour that keeps the pages turning. I loved it' William Ryan, author of The Constant Soldier


  • 001 PolarStar Intro

    Duração: 02min
  • 002 PolarStar Part01 Ch01

    Duração: 03min
  • 003 PolarStar Ch02

    Duração: 19min
  • 004 PolarStar Ch03

    Duração: 19min
  • 005 PolarStar Ch04

    Duração: 26min
  • 006 PolarStar Ch05

    Duração: 20min
  • 007 PolarStar Ch06

    Duração: 24min
  • 008 PolarStar Ch07

    Duração: 17min
  • 009 PolarStar Ch08

    Duração: 31min
  • 010 PolarStar Ch09

    Duração: 31min
  • 011 PolarStar Ch10

    Duração: 18min
  • 012 PolarStar Ch11

    Duração: 14min
  • 013 PolarStar Ch12

    Duração: 28min
  • 014 PolarStar Ch13

    Duração: 21min
  • 015 PolarStar Ch14

    Duração: 21min
  • 016 PolarStar Ch15

    Duração: 30min
  • 017 PolarStar Ch16

    Duração: 14min
  • 018 PolarStar Part02 Ch17

    Duração: 19min
  • 019 PolarStar Ch18

    Duração: 15min
  • 020 PolarStar Ch19

    Duração: 23min
página 1 de 2