Chasing the Sun

Georgia Green is on the conveyor belt to happiness.Live-in boyfriend, perfect career and great friends, it seems like Georgia is only a Tiffany box away from her happily ever...

ver detalhes
Seven Myths About Education

"In this controversial new book, the author offers a thought-provoking critique of educational orthodoxy. Drawing on her recent experience of teaching in challenging schools, she...

ver detalhes
Bad Sister

ThenWhen flames rip through their family home, only teenager Stephanie and her younger brother escape unhurt. Brett always liked to play with fire, but now their dad is dead and...

ver detalhes
Diamonds at the Lost and Found A Memoir in Search of my Mother

For readers of Hideous Kinky, Dadland and Bad Blood; the astonishing, beguiling story of Sarah Aspinall’s harum scarum childhood, and a love letter to a woman who defied...

ver detalhes
Hubble Bubble

Holly Grey joined the woman's group to keep her friend out of trouble - and now she's knee-deep in hassle, in the form of apocalyptic weather, armed men and midwifery. Kai has...

ver detalhes
Vampire State of Mind

Jessica Grant knows vampires only too well. She runs the York Council tracker programme making sure that Otherworlders are all where they should be. To Jess, vampires are annoying...

ver detalhes
The Mum Who'd Had Enough

The voice of modern women is back! Perfect for fans of Milly Johnson and Carole Matthews.Nate Turner has a nice life. He has a steady job as a driving examiner, and lives with his...

ver detalhes
Why Don't You Stop Talking

In Jackie Kay’s first collection of stories, ordinary lives are transformed by secrets. Her world might seem familiar – sex, death and family cast long shadows – but the...

ver detalhes