How to Live What the Rule of St. Benedict Teaches Us About Happiness, Meaning, and Community

The Rule of St. Benedict (the rule) arose in an era when a great civilisation was threatened by violence, economic forces that favoured the wealthy, political leaders that lacked...

ver detalhes
Saving Sophie A Gripping Psychological Thriller With a Brilliant Twist

‘I DEVOURED THIS STORY IN ONE SITTING’ Louise Jensen, author of The SisterA teenage girl is missing. Is your daughter involved, or is she next?

ver detalhes
Kick The True Story of Jfk's Sister and the Heir to Chatsworth

Filled with a wealth of revealing new material and insight, the biography of the vivacious, unconventional-and nearly forgotten-young Kennedy sister who charmed American society...

ver detalhes
Sold to the Enemy

Her one bright memory in a lifetime of shadows...Stefan Ziakas might be her father's most hated business rival, but he's the only man who has ever made Selene Antaxos feel...

ver detalhes
The Last Goodbye A Novel

An unforgettable story about learning to love again and living life to its fullest, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Josie Silver."A poignant and uplifting read about loss, love...

ver detalhes
An Orphan’s Dream (Button Street Orphans)

The compelling new book from the author of The Girl in the Ragged Shawl and The Orphans of Halfpenny StreetDanny gets a terrible start in life and runs away from his drunken...

ver detalhes
The Winter Orphan

A heartbreaking story of one child’s courage, from the best-selling author of The Orphan’s of Halfpenny Street. Ella has never known love. Left as a baby outside the...

ver detalhes
Death in Provence A Novel

The first entry in a clever, lighthearted mystery series set in modern Provence — a delightful blend of Agatha Christie and Peter Mayle — featuring the irrepressible...

ver detalhes
Street Child (Collins Modern Classics)

Unforgettable tale of an orphan in Victorian London, based on the boy whose plight inspired Dr Barnardo to found his famous children’s homes.When his mother dies, Jim Jarvis is...

ver detalhes
The Wolf Den

Sold by her mother. Enslaved in Pompeii's brothel. Determined to survive. Her name is Amara. Welcome to the Wolf Den...Amara was once a beloved daughter, until her father's death...

ver detalhes
página 1 de 5